Press Release

June 25, 2021

Plans are underway for the “Fore! the Arts” Golf Classic to benefit Stambaugh Auditorium and the Youngstown Symphony Society

Plans are underway for the first ever “Fore! the Arts” Golf Classic to  benefit both Stambaugh Auditorium and the Youngstown Symphony Society which will be held on  Friday, July 30 at Youngstown Country Club. The event will begin at 7:30 a.m. and will include a day of  golf followed by a cocktail reception, lunch buffet and presentation of prizes.  

The event is hosted by the Boards of Directors of the Henry H. Stambaugh Auditorium and the  Youngstown Symphony Society. Scott Schulick, event co-chair, said, “Our community is so fortunate to  have the DeYor Performing Arts Center and Stambaugh Auditorium which are the area’s two  magnificent, historic, performing arts venues.” Jim Dascenzo, event co-chair, added, “This fundraising  effort is an extension of the partnership that both organizations have formed to share services, reduce  costs, expand programming and preserve these two beautiful venues.” Proceeds from the event will  help to support programming for the upcoming season and educational and outreach activities as well.  

Sponsorship opportunities include unique benefits such as recognition opportunities at the event as well  as tickets, advertising and promotional opportunities throughout the upcoming season. Plus, sponsors  will be publicly showing their support for the two premier non-profit performing arts organizations in  the Mahoning Valley. To date, sponsors include; Major Sponsors DeSalvo Construction and University  Electric; and Team and Golfer Gift Sponsors; GPD Group, Gasser Chair, HBK, Independent Dialysis Group,  Mercy Health Foundation Mahoning Valley, Schmutz Family Foundation, Schroedel, Scullin and Bestic, Msgr. Robert Siffrin, Simon Roofing, STG Communications, Stifel, TIMBRE, and WFMJ-TV21. 

A limited number of team and sponsorship opportunities are available. Visit or for more information or contact JoAnn Stock, Chief Development  Officer at 330-747-5175 or j[email protected] 

In addition to event co-chairs, Jim Dascenzo and Scott Schulick, the event committee consists of Terry  Cloonan, Paul Homick, John Moliterno, the Very Rev. Msgr. Robert Siffrin, John Yerian and Scott Zoldan.